AGM Agenda for 2013 and 2012 Minutes

                          WAITAKERE SMALLBORE RIFLE CLUB Inc.

Secretary Lawrence Moodie, 10A Bonito Place, Bayview, 0629, Auckland,

                 09-444 8771,   Cell: 0274 951 217   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


42nd Annual General Meeting


To be held at Waitakere Rifle Club Clubroom’s, 1253 Scenic Drive North, Swanson, on Tuesday 3 December 2013,   starting at 7.30pm.





The committee is recommending that we make ALF BLEWDEN a life member of the Waitakere Smallbore Rifle Club, in appreciation for all his work helping build the club house and range in the late sixties to early seventies, as well as all his committee work until he was unable to attend.


1                            Apologies

2                            Obituaries

3                            Previous Minutes

4                            Matters Arising

5                            Correspondence

6                            Presidents Report

7                            Balance Sheet

8                                                        Club Affiliation Fees

9                                                        Election of Officers

10                                                    General Business


If you are unable to attend, please let me know.


To be followed by the Waitakere Rifle Club Prize Giving at approximately 8pm, please bring a plate for supper afterwards.







Lawrence Moodie





                          Life members: Mrs. M Clapson, Eric Ross, Hans Schramm


                                  Patrons: Alf Blewden. Gordon McKenzie





Secretary/Treasurer: Bruce Millard, 1/80a Captain Scott Road, Glen Eden 0602, Auckland, 09-8188224, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Minutes of the 41st Annual General Meeting of the Waitakere Smallbore Rifle Club were held in the clubrooms, 1251 Scenic Drive North, Swanson on Tuesday 11th November, starting at 7.30pm.


Present: Allan Manson (in the Chair), Hans Schramm, Ken Snowden, Alannah Manson, John Dyer, Taylor Chapman, Stephanie Bickerstaff, Mark Clapson, Darryl Savage, Anna Savage, Fleur Savage, Max Savage, Matthew Sutherland, Melanie Sutherland, Brett Sutherland, Johan Sayman,Bruce Millard.


Apologies: Steve O’Donnell, Lawrence Moodie.


Obituaries: No club members, past or present have passed away since last AGM.


Previous Minutes: Minutes for the 40th AGM were taken as read, moved Bruce Millard/Ken Snowden


Matters Arising: Nil


Correspondence: Nil received concerning AGM


Presidents Report: Allan Manson read his Presidents Report, moved that it be accepted Allan Manson/Hans Schramm.


Finances: Our Auditor has been unable to review this year Financial Statement, she will review shortly. It was moved Allan Manson/Hans Schramm that this report, when available be e-mailed to all members, if no matters arising it be accepted


Fees: Senior Members to be $275-00, Juniors to be $135-00, moved Allan Manson/Ken Snowden.


Election of Officers:

Patrons                         Gordon McKenzie                    Allan/Bruce

                                                Alf Blewden                             Allan/Bruce


*President                                Allan Manson                           Hans/Bruce

*Vice President                        Stephanie Bickerstaff                John/Hans

*Secretary                                Lawrence Moodie                    Bruce/Stephanie

*Treasurer                                Bruce Millard                           Allan/Ken

*Club Captain                          Darryl Savage                           Hans/Allan

Stats Officer                             Johan Saayman             Alannah/Hans

*Chief Range Officer                Ken Snowden                          Hans/Johan

Armourer                                 John Dyer                                 Allan/Ken

Selector                                    Johan Saayman             Allan/Darryl

*Committee                              John Dyer

                                                Alannah Manson                       In Block

                                                Johan Saayman             Bruce/Stephanie

Association Markers:                Mark Clapson

                                                Steve O’Donnell                       In Block

                                                Bruce Millard                           Bruce/Alannah


Police Liaison                           Mark Clapson


*Denotes committee members


General Business:


1)                  An extractor fan is being installed in the range to help with lead dust removal.

2)                  Range will be closed mid December for maintenance, butt stop need replacing.

3)                  It was suggested that the Governor General be proposed as Patron for TSNZ as the Queens Representative in NZ.


There being no further Business the meeting closed at 8pm, with the Prize Giving for the 2012 Season following with Hans Schramm presenting the prizes to all the club Champions.



Allan Manson                                                                           Bruce Millard

President                                                                                  Secretary

                                                                                                15 November 2012








Leave your comments

terms and condition.
  • No comments found